It’s Not Official…

December 20, 2009 at 4:41 am Leave a comment

It’s not official until you change your Facebook status and announce to all of your friends, family, coworkers, acquaintances, and random people that you mistakenly accepted as friends that you are in fact Engaged. When I woke up this morning – the night after my closest friend’s boyfriend proposed – that’s what I had to tell her. Just wait until you change your Facebook!!! So far I was one of only three people who knew. I saw the ring. I knew that he was gonna do the deed. I got the confirming hysterical phone call in the wee hours of the night. But it still wasn’t for public consumption. It wasn’t on Facebook.

In the meantime, I set up a blog.

As a Bridesmaid I will have a unique perspective that needs to be documented. (Yeah I think it was decided that I would be involved in this intimate affair a while ago. They have been together for five years!) Only a Bridesmaid could give you a inside look at the ups and downs, highs and lows, laughter and terror of the wedding planning process, from a safe distance away.

I’ll be a passenger on the road to wedding day bliss. With a great view of the scenery and the protection of side airbags.

So hoop on board and enjoy the ride. This is something that you will want to see!

~ The Bridesmaid

Entry filed under: The Bridesmaid.

Shows Don’t Blow

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

December 2009
M T W T F S S
    Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Most Recent Posts


